And the winners are ...

In the senior category (years 10-12)Senior finalists BWSC and NVHS

First prize ($200 Mastercard) went to Emily Barrett from Brisbane Water Secondary College for her written piece titled 'Every Hour Is Golden Hour, When the World is Ending' 

Second Prize ($150 Mastercard) went to Caitlyn Dixon from Narara Valley High School for her written piece titled , 'Welcome to The World'

Third Prize ($100 Mastercard) went to Vincent John Brophy from Brisbane Water Secondary College for his piece, "Butterfly Effect-  an Imaginery Piece.'    

In the junior category (years 7-9)

Shared winners for all three prizes

Junior category winners

First prize ($100 Mastercard each) Harmony Matehe from Wyong High School for her piece titled, 'No Planet B' and Lailah Hyett from Wyong High School for her piece titled, 'Climate Change is No Joke'

Second Prize ($75 Mastercard each ) Amy Gorton for her piece titled 'William World' and Olivia Andrewartha for her piece titled 'Turning to Dust', both from Wyong High School

Third Prize ($50 Mastercard each) Both from Wyong High School Mia Jones for her piece , 'So What's the Plan' and Maddy Dyball for her piece 'My Action Plan'.



Special Category of Unique and Creative Entries

All three winners from Wyong High School which dominated the Junior category this year ($30 Mastercard each)

Paige Bagnall  for 'Dear Earth', Annalisse McFarlane for 'Dear Humans' and Mary Jane Asnar for 'Action on Climate Change'.

Creative and Unique entries


 Deputy Mayor Jane Smith (left)

Ms Hale Adasal, CEN Chair and Competition Coordinator (far right)

Contact details

CALL 02 4349 4756

PO Box 149 Ourimbah NSW 2258

FM Building, Central Coast Campus,
University of Newcastle,
Loop Road, Ourimbah,
NSW, 2258


Wildcard SSL Certificates